Online Research

Hours

Get Research Help

Email us at library@sagu.edu.

Schedule Appointment

Reserve a Study Room

Resources for Online Students

Subject Guides

The librarians have created guides for specific disciplines where you can find relevant resources all in one place.

Behavioral Sciences & Community Services
by Vanessa Washburn Last Updated Aug 24, 2023 397 views this year
Bible & Theology
by Anissa Martin Last Updated Aug 24, 2023 1142 views this year
Business & Leadership
by Anissa Martin Last Updated Sep 22, 2023 25 views this year
Communication Arts
by Vanessa Washburn Last Updated Sep 22, 2023 3 views this year
English, Language Arts, Literature, & Linguistics
by Kris Ann Hudson Last Updated Aug 24, 2023 23 views this year
Health & Nursing
by Kris Ann Hudson Last Updated Sep 22, 2023 13 views this year
Intercultural Studies
by Anissa Martin Last Updated Sep 14, 2023 21 views this year
Mathematics
by Vanessa Washburn Last Updated Sep 22, 2023 12 views this year
Music
by Anissa Martin Last Updated Sep 22, 2023 22 views this year
Social Studies
by Vanessa Washburn Last Updated Sep 22, 2023 47 views this year
Teacher Education
by Kris Ann Hudson Last Updated Aug 24, 2023 22 views this year
Sports
by Vanessa Washburn Last Updated Sep 22, 2023 16 views this year

Database A-Z List

All Databases

Database A-Z List

Popular Databases

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering almost any topic.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NEW CONTENT! Contains the Academic Complete, Health & Medicine, Reference, SciTech, and e-Libro eBook packages, over 400,000 titles.
Replaces EBSCO eBook Collections and Credo Reference.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles® from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

eBooks

Major Databases:

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Search thousands of eBooks from all topics, including a specially-curated collection of Bible & Theology eBooks. Most eBooks in this platform must be viewed in a web browser and cannot be downloaded, with some exceptions.
- This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window NEW CONTENT! Contains the Academic Complete, Health & Medicine, Reference, SciTech, and e-Libro eBook packages, over 400,000 titles.
- This link opens in a new window
Replaces EBSCO eBook Collections and Credo Reference.
Springer Link: Behavior Science and Psychology This link opens in a new window Psychology and Behavioral Science eBooks from Springer Nature.
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages is an essential new reference work covering all key aspects of European history, society, and culture from 500 to 1500 A.D., as well as the Byzantine Empire, Islamic dynasties, and Asiatic peoples of the era. It is designed both for medievalists, who need a detailed and reliable reference tool, and for students and general readers seeking an accessible guide to the period. Over 800 scholars have assembled thousands of comprehensive entries, lavishly supplemented by hundreds of illustrations and dozens of maps.
- This link opens in a new window
eClassics Collection This link opens in a new window A collection of classic literature.
- This link opens in a new window

Open Access eBooks:

Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Google Books A resource for limited access to most books. No account required for access.
Internet Archive Digital books collection
JSTOR Open Access eBooks

Open Library This link opens in a new window A resource for full access to thousands of books online. Creating an account is free and simple!

Project Gutenberg Offers over 45,000 free eBooks

Standard eBooks This link opens in a new window Public domain literature. All Standard eBooks have been updated with aesthetics and modern functionality in mind and are DRM-free.

Online Research

Hours

Get Research Help

Reserve a Study Room

Resources for Online Students

Subject Guides

Database A-Z List

All Databases

Popular Databases

eBooks

Print Books

LibAnswers

Need more help?