Health & Nursing
A guide for students enrolled in the Health Sciences program at Southwestern Assemblies of God University in Waxahachie, Texas.
Subscription Databases
- Nursing and Allied Health OneFile This link opens in a new window This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information.
This link opens in a new window
- Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine OneFile This link opens in a new window Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- Contemporary Women's Issues OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers issues that influence women's lives across the globe, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Internet Resources
- Nutrition NavigatorA rating guide to nutrition websites, presented by the Center on Nutrition Communication, School of Nutrition Science and Policy, Tufts University.
Books
Ethical Maturity in the Helping Professions by Call Number: 174.9361 C319ISBN: 9781849053877Publication Date: 2012-12-15
Issues and Trends in Nursing by Call Number: 610.73 R871ISBN: 9781284104899Publication Date: 2017-01-23
Introduction to Nursing Research by Call Number: 610.72 B747ISBN: 1449681964Publication Date: 2012-12-20
Community Health Nursing by Call Number: 610.7343 C734ISBN: 9781449651770Publication Date: 2012-09-18
General Research Databases
- Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering almost any topic. - Academic Video Online (Alexander Street) This link opens in a new windowOver 70,000 titles spanning all subjects, curated for the educational experience.
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biographical information for over 5,200 people across all areas of life. - College in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A broad collection of resources covering all basic topics frequently encountered in college. Contains full text access to The Economist, The New York Times, and Newsweek.
- Checking Out & Downloading EBSCO eBooksDetailed instructions on how to check out and download EBSCO eBooks.
- General OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering almost all topics.