A-Z Databases
Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
Guides by Subject
Popular Databases
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering almost any topic.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycArticles® from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering almost any topic.
Over 70,000 titles spanning all subjects, curated for the educational experience.
Agriculture OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contents from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture. In addition, more than 30 Delmar titles provide in-depth coverage on a variety of agriculture-related topics.
This database includes clinical mental health demonstrations, actual therapy sessions, compelling documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, as well client narratives and reference works.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biographical information for over 5,200 people across all areas of life.
Contains book reviews and biographical information for both fiction and non-fiction authors.
Business OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management, and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Also includes some international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resources for every stage of your small business, including planning, funding, starting, and managing it.
College in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A broad collection of resources covering all basic topics frequently encountered in college. Contains full text access to The Economist, The New York Times, and Newsweek.
Communications and Mass Media Onefile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nearly 3 million articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Computer Science Onefile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information on computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes an enormous range of public health subjects, including pandemics, disaster preparedness, and obesity.
Contemporary Women's Issues OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers issues that influence women's lives across the globe, including civil rights, health, education, professional development, and entrepreneurship.
Criminal Justice OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Resources for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.
Culinary Arts OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Diversity Studies OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Explores cultural differences, contributions, and influences in the global community
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NEW CONTENT! Contains the Academic Complete, Health & Medicine, Reference, SciTech, and e-Libro eBook packages, over 400,000 titles.
Economics and Theory OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Educator's Reference Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers every educational specialty, such as technology, bilingual education, health education, testing, administration, funding, and policy.
Elementary in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Aimed at elementary students, this database provides high quality content in an age-appropriate format.
Entrepreneurship OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more.
Environmental Studies and Policy OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environmental Studies in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive information regarding topics and events within Earth systems, global change, pollution, populations, and more.
Fine Arts OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Millions of articles at the fingertips of serious students of drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
Access to military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served.
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reference eBooks, like dictionaries and encyclopedias.
A virtual lab that gives students in middle and high school grades the power to see beyond static text and embrace learning outside of the classroom.
Gale OneFile: High School Edition This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Aimed at high school students, this resource will best serve teacher education students seeking resources for lesson planning.
Gardening and Horticulture OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Serves horticultural enthusiasts of all levels.
Gender Studies OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
General OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database covering almost all topics.
Health and Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive medical information resource for researchers, students, faculty, and healthcare professionals.
Health Research Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A wide range of topics, including hospitals, insurance, law, statistics, business management, personnel management, ethics, health economics, and public health administration.
High School in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Cross-curricular content that supports national and state high school curriculum standards.
Historical Newspapers: El Paso Herald/El Paso Times This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Historical Newspapers: The Austin American-Statesman (1871-1980) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Home Improvement OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topics including architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.
Hospitality and Tourism OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Topics including the cultural and economic aspects of travel and tourism.
Information Science OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico provee acceso a más de 9.8 millones de artículos de carácter científico, académico y de interés general, provenientes de más de 1,000 publicaciones de 18 países. La mayor parte de este contenido ha sido arbitrado por expertos y se encuentra disponible en texto completo, libre de embargo, en español o portugués. Por su cobertura multidisciplinaria, Gale OneFile: Informe Académico abarca una amplia variedad de temas tales como política, historia, economía, ciencias de la salud, filosofía, ciencias exactas, tecnología y más.
Insurance and Liability OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Protection of assets—physical or intellectual—is a concern for those ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. The Gale OneFile: Insurance and Liability connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals.
Leadership and Management OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Especially useful for professional career development.
Life Magazine Archive, 1936-2000 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Supports literary response, literary analysis, and thesis statements through a diversity of scholars and critics that ensure all views and interpretations are represented. Also contains biographical information, reviews, and literary criticism.
Contains the full text of plays, short stories, speeches, and plays, along with biographies, work summaries, photographs, and glossaries.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Over 20 million citations and abstracts covering over 20 million citations and abstracts
Middle School in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Aimed at grades 6 to 12, this database provides reference content in an approachable way.
Military and Intelligence OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains hand-selected content supporting key subject areas such as, governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, the structure of the armed forces, and more.
Age-appropriate digital content that brigs kids the world in a way they have never seen before. Features science, nature, wildlife, culture, geography, archaeology, and space.
National Geographic Magazine Archive. 1888-2020 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
News OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Newsweek Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Nursing and Allied Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Designed to support the teaching, learning, and research needs of nursing and allied health students and educators.
Nursing and Allied Health OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This essential resource is versatile and features highlighting and note-taking tools as well as an intuitive interface, providing multiple pathways to key information.
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research, and more.
Pop Culture Studies OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database both analyzes and contributes to popular culture. It offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.
Popular Magazines OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A Search essential historical records for African Americans.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Austin American Statesman This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Psychology OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provide access to authoritative periodical content supporting research in all fields of psychology— abnormal, biological, cognitive, comparative, developmental, personality, quantitative, social and all areas of applied psychology.
Public Health Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The ideal starting point for public health information for students, teachers, researchers, and professionals. The database covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences to business to biological sciences.
Religion and Philosophy OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes advanced mathematics.
Scribner Writer Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes biographical and critical essays on the lives and works of more than 1,400 authors from around the world. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information, placing the author's work in personal and historical context.
Time Magazine Archive, 1923-2000 This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Twayne's Author Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains literary critical interpretation and discussion for hundreds of books covering World, English, and U.S. authors.
U.S. History OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Vocations and Careers OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Aids users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career.
War and Terrorism OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Valuable insights into conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This is the definitive collection for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.
World History OneFile This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
title
Loading...