Welcome to the Nelson Memorial Library's Public and Alumni Resources page! All are welcome to come into the library and utilize the library's print resources. Additionally, resources on this page are freely available for public and alumni use, with no need for active SAGU/Lionmail credentials.
Persons not currently enrolled at a SAGU campus have three routes for checking items out of the Nelson Memorial Library: TexShare, ACL, or Community cards. TexShare cards can be obtained from almost any Texas library (like your local public library) free of charge. ACL Reciprocal Borrowing cards may be obtained from other libraries participating in the program. Community member cards may be purchased from the Nelson Memorial Library for $50 per one year or $100 per three years. Any of these cards will allow you to check out in person up to three items at a time for a six-week period.
In addition to loaning books and possibly borrowing books for you from other libraries, public libraries also license online databases and e-books. Your library card may allow remote access to these resources.
Bubblin is a distraction-free book reader for the web. All Bubblin books download immediately when opened and can be read in your browser even without an internet connection. The online-native format allows enhancing the text beyond words only.
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
PubMed comprises more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
22+ million records in 30+ languages, encompassing the largest biomedical research and clinical health sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical and bioengineering database in any language, with full text scholarly peer-reviewed and some limited popular information from 5,600+ journals, plus full text and peer reviewed books, dissertations, software. Excellent standards of care and evidence-based nursing, some legal case and conference proceedings and other health sciences. 34,000+ records added annually.
DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 50% of which comes from sponsors and 50% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.
Science; Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 4,030,539 theses and dissertations.
Pan-Africa Theological Seminary (PAThS)PAThS has provided this search engine to give students access to online Theses and Dissertations in both English and French. These resources have been provided by hundreds of cooperating universities and academic institutions and are provided for educational research purposes. The search results provided may or may not be affiliated with PAThS or its organizational governance.
For instructions on how to refine your search, please follow this link: https://support.google.com/websearch/answer/2466433
PhdDataThe universal index of doctoral dissertations in progress, this sites is an open academic community in order to avoid duplications in doctoral dissertations. Contains only bibliographical information.