PHY1113 Physical Science: Home
Course Description
Physical Science:
A survey of the basic concepts and history of physics, chemistry, physical science, geology, and astronomy. Students will confirm many of the basic concepts of physics and chemistry. Astronomical observations include identifying certain planets, stars, and constellations. Methods of testing and identifying rocks and minerals will be included.
Physical Science Lab:
Introduction to the tools and methods of the physical scientist. Students will confirm many of the basic concepts of physics and chemistry. Methods of testing and identifying rocks and minerals will be included.
Research Paper Resources
- SciTech Premium This link opens in a new window The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
- Biography in Context This link opens in a new windowBiographical information for over 5,200 people across all areas of life.
Van Nostrand Rheinhold Encyclopedia of Chemistry by ISBN: 0442225725Publication Date: 1984-04-01- The Facts on File Dictionary of Astronomy byCall Number: 520.03 I29Publication Date: 1979
Physical Science by ISBN: 0697098184Publication Date: 1991-12-01
Open Access Resources
- ScienceDirect Open Access JournalsScience, chemistry, biology, mathematics, engineering and technology, physics, medicine and more.
- Science.govScience; Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
Style & Citation Help
- BibMeAutomatically add bibliographical information for your resource or enter it manually.
- MLA Style Center (8th edition) Writing resources from the Modern Language Association. Find help for formatting, writing, and citations for all your research needs.
- MLA Formatting and Style Guide (9th edition)Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Reference & Circulation Coordinator
Vanessa Washburn
Contact:
Nelson Memorial Library
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
972-825-4766
Website Skype Contact: vwashburn@sagu.edu
Subjects: Accounting (ACC), Addictions Counseling, Behavioral Science & Community Services, Biology (BIO), Business Sports Management (BSM), Chemistry (CHE), Communication Arts, Criminal Justice, Educational Development Plan (EDP), General, General Education Studies (GES), Health & Nursing, Information Literacy, Kinesiology (KIN), Legal, Mathematics, Media (MED), Music, Music Ensemble (MUE), Physical Education (PED), Physical Science (PHY), Science & Technology, Social Work (SWK), Sociology (SOC)