CHE1114 Chemistry: Home
Course Description
Chemistry for Health Science with Lab
This course introduces concepts of general and biological chemistry. Topics include measurement, molecular structure, nuclear chemistry, solutions, acid-base chemistry, gas laws, and the structure, properties and reactions of major biological groups. Additional topics include the structure, function, and metabolism of lipids, carbohydrates, proteins, and nucleic acids. The laboratory will provide experimental applications of the chemical topics.
Research Paper Resources
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials This link opens in a new window Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
- SciTech Premium This link opens in a new window The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Open Access Resources
- ScienceDirect Open Access JournalsScience, chemistry, biology, mathematics, engineering and technology, physics, medicine and more.
- Science.govScience; Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance.
Style & Citation Help
- BibMeAutomatically add bibliographical information for your resource or enter it manually.
- MLA Style Center (8th edition) Writing resources from the Modern Language Association. Find help for formatting, writing, and citations for all your research needs.
- MLA Formatting and Style Guide (9th edition)Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Reference & Circulation Coordinator
Vanessa Washburn
Contact:
Nelson Memorial Library
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
972-825-4766
Website Skype Contact: vwashburn@sagu.edu
Subjects: Accounting (ACC), Addictions Counseling, Behavioral Science & Community Services, Biology (BIO), Business Sports Management (BSM), Chemistry (CHE), Communication Arts, Criminal Justice, Educational Development Plan (EDP), General, General Education Studies (GES), Health & Nursing, Information Literacy, Kinesiology (KIN), Legal, Mathematics, Media (MED), Music, Music Ensemble (MUE), Physical Education (PED), Physical Science (PHY), Science & Technology, Social Work (SWK), Sociology (SOC)