MTH1123 College Algebra
Reference & Circulation Coordinator
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
Welcome
MTH1123 College Algebra Course Guide
Course Description
A thorough study of the binomial theorem, progressions, exponents, quadratic equations, and ratio and proportion. The theory and use of logarithms are included.
Biblical Integration of Math
We live in an orderly world. Man has devised a systematic way of studying this orderliness in a study known as mathematics. Mathematics encompasses the spheres of nearly every aspect of life, architecture, agriculture, religion, astronomy, commerce, music, art, transportation, etc. Mathematics is a study dealing with numbers and their operations, measurement, space configurations, and relationships of quantities, as expressed numbers or symbols. Through the appropriate biblical integration of math, students should see not only the character and nature of creation, but of God himself.
Learning Centers Contact
The Learning Centers are part of the academic program of Southwestern Assemblies of God University and are open to all students. They consist of the Math Center, the Writing Center, and the Achievement Center. Services include individual and group tutoring and academic skills development.
The Learning Centers are located in the fourth wing of the Davis Building and are open:
- Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM // 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
- Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM // 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
- Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
- Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
- Friday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
You can call them at 972-825-841 or send them an email at learningcenters@sagu.edu.
Research Databases
- SciTech Premium This link opens in a new windowThe SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
- Wolfram MathWorld This link opens in a new windowThe web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach.
Internet Resources
- Online CalculatorThis website provides a variety of online calculators, such as financial and math, mortgage and tax, salary and statistics calculators.
- Worldwide MathematicsOffers free mathematics textbooks in Calculus and Mutli-Variable Calculus, and includes free lecture series to accompany the content.