MTH1113 College Math
A course guide for students enrolled in MTH1113 College Math at Southwestern Assemblies of God University in Waxahachie, Texas.
Reference & Circulation Coordinator
Vanessa Washburn
Contact:
Nelson Memorial Library
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
1200 Sycamore St.
Waxahachie, TX 75165
972-825-4766
Website Skype Contact: vwashburn@sagu.edu
Subjects: Accounting (ACC), Addictions Counseling, Behavioral Science & Community Services, Biology (BIO), Business Sports Management (BSM), Chemistry (CHE), Communication Arts, Criminal Justice, Educational Development Plan (EDP), General, General Education Studies (GES), Health & Nursing, Information Literacy, Kinesiology (KIN), Legal, Mathematics, Media (MED), Music, Music Ensemble (MUE), Physical Education (PED), Physical Science (PHY), Science & Technology, Social Work (SWK), Sociology (SOC)
Welcome
MTH1113 College Math Course Guide
Course Description
The study of modern concepts including elementary logic, set notation, number systems, systems of linear equations, quadratic equations, functions, graphing, inequalities, progressions and elements of probability.
Learning Centers Contact
The Learning Centers are part of the academic program of Southwestern Assemblies of God University and are open to all students. They consist of the Math Center, the Writing Center, and the Achievement Center. Services include individual and group tutoring and academic skills development.
The Learning Centers are located in the fourth wing of the Davis Building and are open:
- Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM // 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
- Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM // 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
- Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
- Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
- Friday: 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
You can call them at 972-825-841 or send them an email at learningcenters@sagu.edu.
Internet Resources
- Online CalculatorThis website provides a variety of online calculators, such as financial and math, mortgage and tax, salary and statistics calculators.
- The Math Open Reference This free interactive math textbook prototype covers high school geometry and plans to expand to other areas of math. The interactive books promise to include text, interactive quizzes, digital manipulatives and more.
Databases
- SciTech Premium This link opens in a new windowThe SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
- Wolfram MathWorld This link opens in a new windowThe web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach.
